One Thing That 90% Of Ripped People Do Daily

Egis R.
3 min readJul 8, 2022
Image by the author

At the time of writing this post, I’ve shared 1,191 posts on Instagram. The time I wasted making those posts… sends a shudder down my spine. You should avoid social media like the plague. Anyway, 1,191 posts:

IG screenshot
Image by the author

And none of them are about what I eat for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. That’s because my diet is… boring. And unlike the ‘keto-compatible’ organic hot dog water for weight loss that this Douglas Bevans chap sold for $38 a bottle to 60 people, boring doesn’t sell well.

I mean, the breakfast that I’ve been eating since I was old enough to vomit is as follows:

  • Low-fat Greek yogurt.
  • A scoop of protein powder.
  • A serving of peanut butter.
  • One banana.
  • A handful of frozen or fresh berries (the latter is only if my post on Medium goes viral and I earn a box full of dollars).

I have four meals per day and only my lunch is different on most days. The other three meals are usually the same boring stuff that nobody wants to see on Instagram (plus some ‘fun’ food if I feel like having it — an ice cream, a donut, cake, Snickers, etc.).

--

--

Egis R.

I’m Egis, an online weight loss coach who has heightened BS sensors for fitness & nutrition. Only evidence-based & sustainable fat loss. www.absscience.com