Egis R.
1 min readMay 29, 2022

--

And why do they stop doing keto? Ever wondered? That's what my article is about. Sustainability aside, keto has more glaring flaws:

1) It's very rigid and individuals who engage in rigid dieting strategies report symptoms of an eating disorder, mood disturbances, and excessive concern with body size/shape (Stewart et al., 2002).

2) It delineates between “good” and “bad” foods and this eating-specific dichotomous thinking mediates the association between restraint eating and weight regain. Holding dichotomous beliefs about food and eating is linked to a rigid dietary restraint, which in turn impedes people’s ability to maintain a healthy weight (Palascha et al., 2015).

So don't tell me I don't know how it works. I look at it without any emotional attachment to it which is why I'm able to see massive flaws of it. At the same time, I don't go all black-an-white thinking by saying stop doing keto diet but rather, I specifically say "keto diet is for you only if you are making progress and you are enjoying it."

--

--

Egis R.

I’m Egis, an online weight loss coach who has heightened BS sensors for fitness & nutrition. Only evidence-based & sustainable fat loss. www.absscience.com