8 Pieces of Advice for a Friend who Wants to Start a Fitness Journey

Here comes trustworthy advice straight from Instagram so buckle up

Egis R.
8 min readMay 22, 2024
Image by the author

A few weeks back I had nothing but boredom to keep me occupied so I decided to write an article to help a bunch of you lose weight, build muscle, get fit, yada yada yada.

The problem was that the number of topics I wanted to write about had been somewhere in the neighborhood of 0 and 0. So I did what every sensible content creator would have done — I turned to Instagram for advice. I posted this on my IG stories:

I’m writing a new article & I’m wondering: Say your friend wanted to start their fitness journey. What would your advice be? Don’t be an ass. Reply to this story with your advice that doesn’t suck balls. Cheers
Image by the author

A good many followers did the heavy lifting for me and I finally had something to write about. So here are 8 pieces of advice to start your fitness journey aka here comes trustworthy advice straight from Instagram so buckle up.

1.”Just start”

This one came from my in-person client. “Just start.” And that’s all she said. She could have been more detailed, sure, so I didn’t need to do any extra writing but hey, there are worse things in life. Like being a grown man crying alone and drunk in his apartment over his broken dreams. Anyway…

--

--

Egis R.

I’m Egis, an online weight loss coach who has heightened BS sensors for fitness & nutrition. Only evidence-based & sustainable fat loss. www.absscience.com