6 Sneaky Calorie Sources Ruining Your Progress

Egis R.
5 min readMay 18, 2021
Photo by Jocelyn Morales on Unsplash

So you have been following *insert any diet here* for 4 weeks now but nothing happened. No weight loss. Nada. Zilch.

Now you are thinking to yourself:

“I think I am… special… I can’t lose weight on 1,200 calories. I bet I am diet-resistant.”

Yup, you are special. Like everyone else who eats more calories than they think. It’s been proven to hell and back that people are notoriously bad at estimating calorie intake:

One reason for that is that we tend to leave things out — a bite, a sip, a glass, a handful… a something of something. That said, here are 6 sneaky calorie sources that may be adding a hill of calories to your diet:

1. Oil & Cooking Sprays

Image Source: Author

The tablespoon of olive oil that you cook with. Another tablespoon of “healthy” coconut oil that you throw on your salad. They all add up.

--

--

Egis R.

I’m Egis, an online weight loss coach who has heightened BS sensors for fitness & nutrition. Only evidence-based & sustainable fat loss. www.absscience.com